Denver has 78 Official Neighborhoods (Baker, Cap Hill, Wash Park, Cherry Creek, etc) and about 10 unofficial neighborhoods (LoDo, RiNo, LoHi, Golden Triangle, etc).

In real estate, our team feels very strongly it is important to preserve and protect the historic boundaries of the Official Denver Neighborhoods, because some neighborhoods garner a higher price because they are considered "destination" neighborhoods for a lot of people. Some real estate agents will blur the lines and for example, will list a house as being in Wash Park, when it is in Speer, because Wash Park is a more sought after locale. We feel this is wrong to do and degrades the integrity of our industry.

When it comes to the "unofficial neighborhoods" there are no clear-cut physical boundaries, but most real estate experts agree within a few blocks of where each neighborhood starts and stops.

The map below shows the 78 Official Denver Neighborhoods, and in the links to the left will give you neighborhood characteristics, and hot-links to listings in each one!